Forum Navigation
Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Converting router from Mach3 to Masso

Hello,

I'm new to Masso therefore I need some help.
Currently I'm in the process for converting my router from Mach3 to the Masso G3 controller.
The router uses some older type steppers drives (NC-step).
These drives have an option for a sleep mode when the router is in rest.
This option will reduce the current to the steppers to 25%.
I’m looking for a way to use this option.
I can enable or disable this feature with a output and command it with M64/M65 in the G-code file at the beginning and the end.
But I think this will not work when I use the MPG after running a G-code file and the drives are in sleep mode.
A another option could be using an auxiliary output that will respond on the E-stop, but the only outputs that react on a E-stop are the tower lights but they blinking and don’t give a constant signal.
Anyone an idea how to solve this?

Best regards,

Piet Versleijen

@rc-ppg

Pier,

On the third TTL connector the last terminal is marked ES, that terminal goes low when Estop is pressed. (Wiring E-Stop output signal to relay)

https://docs.masso.com.au/wiring-and-setup/setup-and-calibration/e-stop

Also Auxiliary outputs 1 - 6 can be toggled by Auxiliary Input 1-6 (Toggle).

Regards,

Arie.

I already found the ES output, but it gives not a constant signal, it flashes like the red LED on the mainboard.
How to toggle an output by an input?

Best regards,

Piet

@rc-ppg

Piet,

ES should be a constant signal as it is for controlling an Estop relay.

Also Auxiliary outputs 1 - 6 can be toggled by Auxiliary Input 1-6 (Toggle).

All TTL outputs should be connected to a TTL compatible TTL relay module. https://www.masso.com.au/product/relay-module/

Regards,

Arie

I checked again on the ES output, indeed it gives a constant signal.
I think that my DVM did something wrong, my old analog VM showed the constant signal without a problem.