Forum Navigation
Forum breadcrumbs - You are here:ForumForums: Feature Requests**IMPORTANT POLL**
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

**IMPORTANT POLL**

Let’s get rid of the Conversational/Wizard Mann to make space
Hell Yes!!!......I don’t need training wheels
Hell No!!!!.....I’m new to CNC and need my training wheels

Should Masso remove the conversational/wizard menus to make room for real solutions like Probe

After using the Mach 3 wizards for quite a few years l found the masso wizards painful to use. I have been using fusion 360 and solidworks with hsmexpress.

I have found the majority of my work needs to be modeled so using these programs are not a problem. They also give me cutter comp.

I am all for the probing wizards.

Quote from Peter35 on May 30, 2019, 12:21 pm

After using the Mach 3 wizards for quite a few years l found the masso wizards painful to use. I have been using fusion 360 and solidworks with hsmexpress.

I have found the majority of my work needs to be modeled so using these programs are not a problem. They also give me cutter comp.

I am all for the probing wizards.

unless I am missing something the only way fusion can give you cutter comp is by changing the diameter in your tool list and re posting the program?

that's not something I would want to do all the time. your still only programing in computer and the only control you have is lying to the software and telling it your using a different size tool. we need an actual tool list in the controller where you can adjust your wear so you can fine tune the program at the controller and not need to re post the program. you need a actual G41 and G42 for cutter comp left and right in my opinion. and a G40 to cancel as well.

and personally wizards are a waste of time too 🙂 I would rather see cutter comp, backlash comp and ridged tapping features honestly.